Niki Koves

Hey there!
When I left for Scotland, I was a Biology major with a Chemistry minor. There were no classes for my major offered in the fall semester of 2006, but I had been wanting to go to Scotland for years. This was the perfect opportunity, I could take care of some of my gen ed’s and live in a palace at the same time! I stayed an extra month (winter break) and traveled around. When I got home, I changed majors, from Biology to English. Going to Scotland help my discover where my true passion for learning was hidden: in the English language. Not to mention all the ridiculous amounts of forever friends I met while I was there.
To the students who are interested in studying abroad, this is my advice:
Do it. I loved studying abroad so much, I did it twice. I went to South Korea in the fall of 2008, but it was the Wisconsin in Scotland program that opened the doors for me.
Leave a Reply

